Saturday, January 19, 2008

CFP: "The Third Wittgenstein," First Annual Conference, British Wittgenstein Society, University of Hertfordshire, June 7-8, 2008.

The conference will also be the occasion of the official launch of the British Wittgenstein Society (BWS). Confirmed guest speakers are: John V. Canfield (Toronto) Frank Cioffi (Kent) J.-H. Glock (Zurich) Laurence Goldstein (Kent) P.M.S. Hacker (Oxford) Michel ter Hark (Gronigen) Daniel D. Hutto (Hertfordshire) Nigel Pleasants (Exeter) Avrum Stroll (UCSD) Crispin Wright (St Andrews) Registration and programme details will be made available in February. Contact: Daniele Moyal-Sharrock Lecturer in Philosophy School of Humanities University of Hertfordshire de Havilland Campus Hatfield, Herts AL10 9ABD. The conference website is:

No comments:

Post a Comment