Friday, May 06, 2011

Cfp: Annual Conference, International Society for the Study of Narrative, Las Vegas, March 15-17, 2012.

Plenary Speakers:

Steven Mailloux, Loyola Marymount University
Ramón Saldívar, Stanford University
Vanessa Schwarz, University of Southern California

Contemporary Narrative Theory Session Speakers:

Heather Dubrow, Fordham University
Margaret Homans, Yale University
Deirdre McCloskey, University of Illinois Chicago
Mark McGurl, UCLA
Alan Nadel, University of Kentucky
Peggy Phelan, Stanford University

Conference Coordinators:

Eddie Maloney, Alan Nadel, James Phelan, Robyn Warhol

Call for Papers:

We welcome proposals for papers and panels on all aspects of narrative in any genre, period, discipline, language, and medium.

Deadline for Receipt of Proposals: Monday, October 17, 2011

Proposals for Individual Papers:

Please provide the title and a 300-word abstract of the paper you are proposing; your name, institutional affiliation, and email address; and a brief statement (no more than 100 words) about your work and your publications.

Proposals for Panels:

Please provide a 700-word (maximum) description of the topic of the panel and of each panelist’s contribution; the title of the panel and the titles of the individual papers; and for each participant the name, institutional affiliation, email address, and a brief statement (no more than 100 words) about the person’s work and publications. Please send proposals by email in PDF, Word, or WordPerfect to:

All participants must join the International Society for the Study of Narrative.

For more information on the ISSN, please visit: ttp://


No comments:

Post a Comment