Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Cfp: 6th Annual Joint Conference, Society for European Philosophy and Forum for European Philosophy, July 6-10, 2010.

To be held at Loyola University Chicago, John Felice Rome Center. Coordinator: Stefano Giacchetti Ludovisi, Loyola University Chicago Coordinator for the USA: Andrew Cutrofello, Loyola University Chicago Keynote Speakers: Deborah Cook, University of Windsor, Andrew Feenberg, Simon Fraser University, Alessandro Ferrara, University of Rome, Tor Vergata David Ingram, Loyola University Chicago Stefano Petrucciani, University of Rome, La Sapienza David Schweickart, Loyola University Chicago Francesco Saverio Trincia, University of Rome, La Sapienza Confirmed Speakers: Steven Barbone, San Diego State University; Andrew Benjamin, Monash University Melbourne; Adam Berg, Otis College, Los Angeles; Clive Cazeaux, University of Wales Institute, Cardiff; Paul Davies, University of Sussex; Peter Dews, University of Essex; Idit Dobbs-Weinstein, Vanderbilt University; Anne-Marie Feenberg-Dibon, Simon Fraser University; James Gordon Finlayson, University of Sussex; Fabian Freyenhagen, University of Essex; Samir Gandesha, Simon Fraser University; Simon Glendinning, London School of Economics; Andy Hamilton, Durham University; Johan Frederik Hartle, University of Amsterdam; Jennifer Holt, Vanderbilt University; Anders Johansson, University of Gothenburg; Célia Linhares, University Federal Fluminense; Maurizio Meloni, University of Nottingham; Hugh Miller, Loyola University Chicago; Alastair Morgan, University of Nottingham; John Mullarkey, University of Dundee; Johanna Oksala, University of Dundee; Peter Osborne, Middlesex University; Laureen Park, New York City College of Technology; Ken Parsons, Avila University; Leena Petersen, Sussex University; Henry W. Pickford; University of Colorado, Boulder; Lars Rensmann, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor; David Schauffler, University of Silesia, Poland; A. D. Smith, University of Warwick; Ruth Sonderegger, Akademie der bildenden Künste, Wien; Karin Stoegner, Central European University, Budapest; Simon Susen, Newcastle University; Italo Testa, University of Parma; Margherita Tonon, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven; Fotini Vaki, Ionian University Corfu; Paolo Vinci, University of Rome, La Sapienza; Carol L. Yang, National Chengchi University; Rocío Zambrana, New School for Social Research. Anyone interested in presenting a paper should submit a 1-2 page abstract to Prof. Stefano Giacchetti Ludovisi at; Tel: (+39) 06-81905467; The deadline for submissions is April 30, 2010. Please include your name, institutional affiliation, and mailing address. Decisions regarding the program will be made by May 31, 2010. In addition to proposals for individual papers, proposals for themed panels of (up to) five speakers on any area of European Philosophy are also invited. If you would like to organize a themed panel, please contact Prof. Andrew Cutrofello at Deadline Summary: Paper abstracts by April 30, 2010 to Panel proposals by April 30, 2010 to Graduate papers in full by June 1, 2010 to

No comments:

Post a Comment